Online Payments


Return to Rolland Office Chair Caster Wheel for Hardwood Floor - Stem Diameter: 11mm (7/16"), Stem Length: 22mm (7/8"), Wheel Diameter: 50mm - 5 Unit/Pack - Grey Edge
Sort By::
Page of 6
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Worked Great - No Scuffs or Marks! May 23, 2014
Reviewer: G. Klepp from New Jersey  
I recently replaced the floor in my home office with wood laminate planking. The wheels of my swivel chair scuffed and marked the floor and would lead to excessive wear. The “floor guy” suggested trying these wheels over the ones that sold in his store. Needles to say, he was correct... No marks... no scuffs and, the chair moves better than it did with the original casters. I recomend these highly.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great for hardwood floors February 14, 2014
Reviewer: F. Hogan "beloved child" from mission, tx United States  
I purchased a set of these so I could remove my chair mat off my hardwood floor. These are softer than the carpet rollers and do not scratch the floors. They worked so well that I purchased another set and installed them on my other office chair. I highly recommend these casters.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 years later - still worth it December 3, 2013
Reviewer: D. Howe from Cary, NC  
It has been almost 3 years to the date since i ordered these as replacement "upgraded" wheels for my chair. Since then they have held up to many less than gentle jumps into the computer chair and plenty of rolling around the office... and at my weight thats no easy task. The first of the sets has finally failed, the rest are looking just as worn and can go at any time. The metal pin has become loose and is crushing the plastic of the socket under the stress. Thats not bad at all though, they have held up great. I would have never known they were about to fail, just noticed it wasn't rolling as usual and found one split. They are as advertised, smooth and quiet on hardwood floors. For the price i cant complain one bit. I am ordering a second set now to hopefully get another grateful 3 years from my cheap-o box store office chair.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Yup, pretty much what I wanted. September 19, 2013
Reviewer: Richard Wood "ricosf" from San Francisco  
The hard nylon wheels my chair came with were chewing up the old wood floors (probably soft pine; not actually hardwood) in my apartment. I got one of those heavy plastic floor protectors, but the thing is ugly and attracts dirt, so I finally decided to find some softer casters, instead.

I really wanted some bigger ultrasoft wheels, but the cost for five of those didn't seem quite worth it, so I hunted these down. They are completely identical in appearance to the old ones, so when they first arrived I expected to be disappointed, but, nope: they were soft-ish rubber. Or maybe a heavily plasticized rubber, or rubberized plastic, or whatever.

I've had them on my chair for two weeks or so now, and they seem to be working great. Given the low cost, this is a five-star deal.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
just what I was looking for September 11, 2013
Reviewer: jefndy  
I was looking for casters for our rolling dining chairs because we installed hardwood floors, and was concerned the regular casters would damage them. My husband is over-weight, but not obese, so I wanted something that was sturdy enough for him, as well. These are exactly what I was looking for! So far, so good! Fast shipping, which I appreciated, and very easy to replace original casters.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Wonderful! Marvelous! So quiet! July 5, 2013
Reviewer: Astrovel from Granbury, TX United States  
I LOVE these casters! I couldn't believe how easily my chairs roll now and how quiet it is. Best of all, they are not ruining my newly installed laminate floor. I plan on buying two more sets for my other two chairs now that I know how great these casters are. In addition, I have contacted the seller about casters for my bird cage frame also. You can't go wrong with these casters.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Casters were an easy replacement and work well April 8, 2013
Reviewer: violinmagic from Washington DC  
Casters were an easy replacement . replacement simply required a pull followed by a push and in about 30 seconds per wheel were fully installed sparing the new floor. They work well without leaving tracks on the new hardwood floor.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Rolland Ofice Chair Caster Wheels April 4, 2013
Reviewer: Reuben A. Ware Jr. from Atlanta, GA USA  
My chair came with the hard casters and were causing a problem with everything they rolled on. My wife had bought me a bamboo pad and I didn't want it destroyed so I tried these. So far, so good. No breaks in the bamboo and it still looks great even with me rolling on it 8 hours a day. Nice mat.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
works on wood February 19, 2013
Reviewer: whatIthink  
they do not mark the floors, I put this set on my husbands office chair. the chair and him in it are about a 200# load rolling around and so far I think I have a great replacement wheel here. I will re-post if I see any troubles.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Quick fix, great performance on ceramic tile January 25, 2013
Reviewer: Omid Karkouti from Los Altos, CA  
I expected these to be a bit softer. That said, I've had them for two months on a brand new wood laminate flooring and the floor is perfect. They are good quality roller; quiet and smooth.

tip: Clean rollers are happy rollers. Unlike rollers on carpet, there is nothing to keep hardwood rollers clean. Static electricity attracts dust and particles. Rolling impacts it into the surface. While these are very clean now, I've made a note to wipe them down every few months.

for $20 these were a good deal ... and cheap insurance against damaging a new floor.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items